Use "quotes" to narrow your search

Getting Started
New Member Registration

Registered Member Login
Expanded Search Music
Expanded Search DVD
Site Map
Log Out

Labels on sale this week!

New Release Pages
Children's Music
Early Music
Folk Music
Holiday Music  NEW!
Home Schooling
New Age
Pop & Jazz Vocals
Show Music
Storytelling for Kids
Super Audio CDs (SACDs)
World Music

Allegro Video
DVD Movies & TV

Exclusively From Allegro
18th & Vine
Alula Records
American Legends
Arte Nova
Big Blue Dog Records
Burnside Records
Columbia River Entertainment
Endeavour Classics
Fisher Price Music
North Quest
Opera d'Oro
Pop Flix
Royal Philharmonic Masterworks
Sideburn Records

Customer Service
Shipping & Handling
Payment Methods & Returns
Track Your Order
View Shopping Cart
Contact Us

Links and Tours
Label Links
Artist and Other Links
Tour Itinerary

About Allegro
Label Submissions
Retailer Information

Allegro Communities
Allegro - Facebook
Allegro - Twitter
Allegro - MySpace
Allegro Classical - Facebook
Allegro Classical - Twitter
Allegro Classical - MySpace
Allegro Digital - Facebook
Allegro Digital - Twitter
Allegro Video - Facebook

Alternative Music Communities
Nail - Facebook
Nail - Twitter
Nail - MySpace


This item is in stock.
Titles by this Artist: PHELPS, KELLY JOE
Titles by this Label: BCD-Burnside
Catalog #: 15
Released: 6/9/2009
List Price: $16.49
Allegro Price: $13.19  20% OFF
You Save: $3.30
# Units: 1
UPC: 008781001520
Add to Shopping Cart 

Item Details
Remastered and repackaged 15-year anniversary edition of Kelly Joe Phelps’ groundbreaking evergreen release featuring previously unpublished photographs and two exclusive, unreleased bonus tracks: “Ever Be Here Again” and a haunting, inspired interpretation of the 1935 song “We Got To Meet Death One Day” by Blind Willie McTell.

Over the last decade Kelly Joe Phelps has developed a large and dedicated following worldwide through constant touring and performing an average of 200 shows per year. Diverse crossover appeal to fans of Ben Harper, Wilco, Jack Johnson, Elliott Smith, Doc Watson, Keb’ Mo’, Ry Cooder, Mississippi John Hurt, Burnside labelmate John Fahey, Bob Dylan, and Nick Drake.

24 bit re-mastering, 2 unreleased tracks, and completely redesigned artwork with rare, unseen photographs makes this a must-have album for new and longtime fans alike! Kelly Joe Phelps appears on albums by Jay Farrar, Rory Block, Tim O’Brien, Tony Furtado, Townes Van Zandt, and Greg Brown. 2009 finds Phelps embarking on a busy touring schedule throughout North America and Asia.

Kelly Joe Phelps: vocals, guitar

Track Listing
• I’ve Been Converted
• Hard Time Killin’ Floor Blues
• Where Do I Go Now
• Love Me Baby Blues
• Lead Me On
• Jesus Make Up My Dying Bed
• Leavin’ Blues
• Marking Stone Blues
• The Black Crow Keeps On Flying
• I’d Be a Rich Man
• Someone To Save Me
• Motherless Children
• Fare Thee Well
• We Got To Meet Death One Day*
• Ever Be Here Again*
* exclusive bonus tracks

Press Quotes
“One of the cleanest, baddest, and most soulful slide players on the scene today. His impeccable timing and intonation should be an inspiration to slide players everywhere.” — Guitar Player

“Music this pure and penetrating is a rare treat.” — People

“Phelps’ songwriting mirrors the subtlety that distinguishes his guitar work … His songs are also infused with poignancy, passion, and spirituality.” — Washington Post

Audio Samples
Tracks are Windows Media Player links( Tracks are Windows Media Player links )
Download Mac VLC Player Mac users need to download the free VLC Media Player

Track Preview 1. I've Been Converted
Track Preview 2. Hard Time Killin Floor Bl
Track Preview 3. Where Do I Go Now
Track Preview 4. Love Me Baby Blues
Track Preview 5. Lead Me On
Track Preview 6. Jesus Make Up My Dying Be
Track Preview 7. Leavin Blues
Track Preview 8. Marking Stone Blues
Track Preview 9. The Black Crow Keeps On F
Track Preview 10. I'd Be A Rich Man
Track Preview 11. Someone To Save Me
Track Preview 12. Motherless Children
Track Preview 13. Fare Thee Well



Copyright © 1998 - 2014 Allegro Media Group. All rights reserved.